Openstack Base Spaces - Focal

Hi,

I’m new to Juju and MaaS. I’m trying to deploy an openstack-base-70 (Ussury on Ubuntu Focal) using network spaces. The bundle installation without network spaces was OK but I want to separate the traffic using the following spaces:

• admin-api
  • internal-api
  • public-api
  • storage-data
  • compute-data
  • storage-cluster
  • compute-external
    The issue is that I don’t know how to bind all these networks to services. I found this but is for xenial. For example, ceph-radosgw. How do I know to bind all of these? Are these things explained somewhere?
    ceph-radosgw:
    annotations:
    gui-x: ‘1000’
    gui-y: ‘250’
    charm: cs:~openstack-charmers-next/xenial/ceph-radosgw
    num_units: 1
    bindings:
    public: public
    admin: admin
    internal: internal
    mon: internal
    identity-service: internal
    gateway: public

Hi ,

There is an example openstack bundle employing spaces here: openstack base spaces | Juju

Note the use of the “bindings” section on each application’s definition in the bundle.yaml which defines which network space each application should use for given relations on those bound interfaces.

If you are using a MAAS provider, spaces are managed in the Network tab of MAAS, and can be refreshed with juju reload-spaces .

You can find more information on network spaces support in juju here: Juju | Network spaces

Hi,
Yes, I’m using MAAS deployed on a KVM. It has 3 fabrics:

• 1st is connected to KVM-bond0 to communicate with bond0 on the baremetal blade servers
  • 2nd is connected to KVM-bond1 to communicate with bond1 on the baremetal blade servers
  • 3rd is connected to external network to be able to SSH to MAAS.